CHEETAH PANTS

ImageImageImageImage

C&C California Sweater | Current/Elliott Jeans | Booties 

I am so excited to be posting this and joining the online fashion community, and if you are reading this then I’d like you know I really appreciate it. I have been completely head over heels with fashion for as long as I can remember, and it is truly a passion of mine. I have wanted to do this for so long-I can’t believe that this is finally happening, here as I write my first post. I have a small addiction to shopping, specifically during end-of-season clearance. Case in point: my $25 cashmere blend sweater and $90 Stiletto jeans.  

I have told myself countless times, ‘today is the day I will post my first outfit, today is the day I will start a fashion blog’. But, of course, there was always an issue with whatever the day was- my hair was messy, my outfit wasn’t nice enough, I didn’t have the camera set up, etc. My first post had to be perfect. 

Today, I realized that there will never will be a perfect day for blogging. So this really was the best option. As Picasso said, “Action is the foundational key to all success”. This is a pretty classy outfit for a fifteen-year-old girl living in the ‘burbs, but I don’t think being described as ‘classy’ is ever a bad thing. Nevertheless, I think it was appropriately blog-worthy. Note: The fact that I got away with wearing suede booties in May is a little disheartening, but I just received these in the mail and I’m happy to get at least one use out of them before summer.

I am still figuring out the whole fashion-blogger-witty-yet-eloquent prose, I’m hoping this post doesn’t sound too all over the place. And I apologize for the picture quality- they were taken on my phone inside at probably the worst time of day for lighting. I promise this will improve soon.

If you have any feedback please let me know in the comments, and follow if you’d like to see more posts.

xo

P.S. Did you get it? Cheetah pants? Like… cheater pants? I was trying to be funny.

2 comments
  1. I am in loooove with your shoes! and your pants….and well your jumper too!

    Lovely first post! x

    • leilachristine said:

      Thank you so much! That means a lot, it actually made my day :)

      I’m so excited to continue blogging and it makes me happy that someone enjoyed one of my posts haha, have a great day xo

Leave a Reply

